Search  
Saturday, April 25, 2015 ..:: Home ::.. Register  Login
 Noticeboard Minimize
Rural Australian Computer Terminology (PDF)

News of a Silent Key
- Robert Jon Pavan VK4FUE
Sad news into the news desk of the passing of Rob Pavan/VK4FUE,
a former TARCadian and resident of the Burdekin. Rob lost his life
on Saturday April 18th when the Jabiru aircraft he was piloting crashed
in mountainous terrain near the town of Woolooga, approx 39 km northwest
of Gympie QLD.
Rob was a very experienced pilot and had recently completed a flight trip around
Australia. He had taken off from Gympie for a destination near Gladstone for a
friends birthday party, however his status was set to overdue by mid afternoon
Saturday and a search was conducted along his planned flight path. Wreckage of his plane
was found on Monday afternoon April 20th.
North Queensland Hams will remember fondly Rob's operations 'tractor mobile' during
the 1990s while he was doing jobs about the cane paddocks of the Burdekin.
It is certain that the Radioamateur community is saddened by Rob's passing and
pass on sincere condolences to Rob's family and relatives.
AVE Robert Jon Pavan VK4FUE, Silent Key.

    

 Announcements Minimize
quick news - Tuesday, April 21, 2015

see the News area of this site for more info on some of these listed events

April
- TARC does AM and CW on ANZAC Day Centenary at Jezzine Barracks - Saturday April 25th
- Ann Renton Memorial Ladies Net Tue 28th April from 7-30pm on Tsvl UHF Repeater

May
- RADAR-MARC Clairview Gathering - Fri 1st to Sun 3rd May Clairview Beach Holiday Park
- TARC VI4ANZAC Lest We Forget activation - Sat 2nd to Sat 9th May Townsville region
- TARC Management Meeting - Tue 5th May from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- TARC Project Night - Tue 12th May from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- TARC Social Evening - Tue 19th May from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- Ann Renton Memorial Ladies Net Tue 26th May from 7-30pm on Tsvl UHF Repeater
- Mikes Morse Mania Display - Cardwell Telegraph Museum - Fri 29 and Sat 30 May
- TCAC King of the Hill Hillclimb Heat 2 Comms Support - Sun May 31st - Mt Stuart Road

June
- TARC Management Meeting - Tue 2nd June from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- TCAC Rally - Sat 6th to Sun 7th June Cardwell
- CHARC Teresa Creek Campout - Fri arvo 5th to Mon arvo 8th June near Clermont
- TARC Project Night - Tue 9th June from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- TARC Social Evening - Tue 16th June from 7-30pm at SES HQ Green Street West End
- TARC Famous Foxhunt - Sat 20th June from 1pm near Pallarenda
- Ann Renton Memorial Ladies Net Tue 23rd June from 7-3 


    

 Handy Links Minimize

    

 Whats New? Minimize

  

 Users Online Minimize
Membership Membership:
Latest New User Latest: LeonaSpringt
New Today New Today: 4
New Yesterday New Yesterday: 8
User Count Overall: 970

Online Now Online Now:

  

Copyright 2007 The Townsville Amateur Radio Club Inc.   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement
DotNetNuke® is copyright 2002-2015 by DotNetNuke Corporation